This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


City Council

The legislative authority of the City is vested in the Common Council, consisting of the Mayor and six (6) members to be elected at large by the registered electors in the City. The members of the Common Council shall be qualified and registered electors of the City, and shall be residents of the City for a period of at least one (1) year prior to the date of the election at which such Council member shall have been elected.

Three Common Council members shall be elected every two (2) years. The term of office of members of Common Council shall be for a period of four (4) years commencing January 1st.

2024 Council Meeting Schedule

Utica City Council

2023 - 2024 Utica City Council

Michael Ryan, Councilman

Brad O'Donnell, Councilman

Faith Terenzi, Councilwoman

Kenneth Sikora, Mayor Pro Tem

Gus Calandrino, Mayor

Thom Dionne, Councilman

Ron Robinson, Councilman